Posted by: chptr37 | 04/22/2009

Pg. 21: Up in the Air

img_0904

Groans at the thought of more food, and her growing waistline from traveling without enough activity, but can’t resist homemade blueberry pancakes.

*

Today: Newark, NJ

Tomorrow: Glasgow, Scottland.

Although, truly, it will still be ‘today’ by US time when I land. So… off I go. I’m not sure if I’ll have internet for the next few days, so if there’s a bit of silence, please excuse it until I return, and know that in the meantime, I’ll be taking lots of photos and beginning the process of exploring my new home.

Really far and really fast, s.

*

“Moving on, is a simple thing, what it leaves behind is hard.” ~Dave Mustaine

Responses

  1. Safe trip.

  2. I sit here, catching up on you and as I read this my eyes immediately go to my bookshelf and land on the title: Where Ever You Go – There You Are

    And I think that is quite fitting. Let the rain wash it away, it was getting too heavy anyway, besides, something new will show up to take it’s place.

    Where ever you go, there you are. And here we are (at least here I am, don’t know about the rest /teases Dak and Shawn) Cheering you on and hoping for the best.

    We’ll be here I’m sure, waiting for you to pop back on that ‘net and say hello.

    XOXOXO
    Be Safe
    Annie

  3. Newark?

    Ew. I’m sorry to hear that.

  4. Safest of travels – best of adventures! You’re in my thoughts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

