Posted by: Shanna Germain | 05/15/2009

Pg. 45: Back on the Isle

IMG_1113

My near-daily walk. Although not today. Today was lazy, wet, hazy and filled with phone calls, bubble baths, reading and writing.

*

IMG_1313

One of the things I love about slow travel — getting to know a place in all its various outfits. It seems like the sunset here is different every night, and always beautiful in its own way.

*

“There are nights when the wolves are silent and only the moon howls.” ~George Carlin

Responses

  1. *pouts* Why do I keep getting left out of these ‘phone calls’

    You know I’s gonna get jealous cause you call Daki 😛 I’m totally a million times more awesomer!

  2. When the moon howls! Woo-hoo. Love your little Isle. Beautiful photos! Heading out for some camping and racing. I’ll roast a marshmallow for you and read a naughty limerick around the campfire in your honor.

  3. Ah, Bri, baby. I’ll cal you, you know I will! And I haven’t talked to Daki yet either. They were mostly “taking care of things” calls. I swear 🙂

    Gina Bobina: Damn you for camping and running without me! I wanna play! Share your naughty limerick please, please!


Leave a Reply

Categories

