Posted by: Shanna Germain | 07/28/2009

Pg. 119: See Not Hear

IMG_3956_2

Stats:

  • Weather: Pouring, I said. I said, a pouring.
  • Mileage: Two or three wet ones. Half a dry one.
  • Food: Peanut butter and jelly. Fascinating, I know.
  • Discovery: I am still so phobia-ed of ticks that I cannot walk across a football field of grass. Damn.
  • Media: The Whole Woman, Germain Greer; Bitten, Kelley Armstrong; The Woman’s Daughter, Dermot Bolger
  • Worst Thing: Gah. Writer’s block.
  • Best Thing: I feel good. Nah-nah-nah-nuh-nah. I feeeeel goooood.
  • Word of the Day: Randan. A wild-behavior spree, complete with debauchery and drinking. As in, “Well, ye’re on the randan tonight, aren’t ye?”
  • Overheard: “If I don’t have my candy, I might as well just die. Die!” from a boy of about five years old, walking down the street with his mom.

*

As you might be able to tell, this week has me all tied up in writing and deadlines and trip-planning. My writing-fingers are shot, and my brain is worse. When I’m not writing, I find that I need something ‘non-wordy’ to do. I crack up the music and I dance. I walk somewhere new. I spent a lot of time behind the lens of the camera.

So, what does that mean for you? I means you’ll likely get a week’s worth of pictures, but with very few words. Be afraid… I mean: Be ready. Who knows what will catch my eye?

Far and fast, s.

*


“You don’t take a photograph.  You ask, quietly, to borrow it.”  ~Author Unknown

Responses

  1. awwww…thats why i love children..hehe*


Leave a Reply

Categories

